2011 UMAC Awards Announced

Greenville College football was well represented as the Upper Midwest Athletic Conference  (UMAC) announced their 2011 football postseason awards. Greenville snagged five first team all-conference selections in this year’s UMAC awards.

SO QB Brendan Chambers (San Clemente, CA), SR TE Demontrez Simington (Atlanta GA),  JR OL Jeremy Burrows (Salem, OR), SR LB Kiso Faletufuga (San Diego, CA), and SR DB Andy Lozano (Desert Hot Springs, CA) claimed the top hardware for the 2011 Panthers.

Second team accolades were awarded to JR RB Bobby Hughley (New York, NY), JR OL Trendon Amuzie (Grass Valley, CA), FR DL Demarcus Greene (East St. Louis, IL), and SO LB Cody Lopez (Bonita, CA)

SR OL Cole Bailey (Xenia, IL) was awarded the UMAC individual sportsmanship award.

Following St. Scholastica’s 10 first team all-conference awards was Westminster College (MO), who has seven first team selections. Greenville College and Northwestern College (MN) each had five first team selections. Crown College won the UMAC Football Team Sportsmanship Award.

Click here to view the entire team.

Greenville College Football © 2009 by Jered Schneider.